Teaching and Learning

The Teaching and Learning department supports all learners' acquisition of knowledge and skills to be continuous learners and responsible, caring citizens within our global community.

Zion Elementary District 6 is committed to develop systems that foster and sustain continuous learning. These systems include:
  • Curriculum which provides students with real-world, relevant connections.

  • Professional development that focuses upon content instruction and effective instructional practices and assessments.

  • Intensive instruction to support diverse learners through English Learners, Bilingual Spanish Instruction, Reading and Math intervention support, Special Education programming options, Alternative Learning Environments, After School programming and Summer School.

  • District and school improvement processes to support continuous improvement.

Meet Our Team

A. Gannon Headshot

Amy Gannon
Director of Teaching and Learning
agannon@zion6.org
847-379-0116

__________________________________________________

S. Peterson Headshot
  C. Caeser Headshot
Suzy Peterson
Teaching and Learning
Coordinator

  Dr. Cheryl Casear
Content Facilitator
PreK-K

speterson@zion6.org
847-379-0071
  ccaesar@zion6.org
847-379-0477
     
T. Cruz Headshot
  J. Gamber Headshot
Tammy Cruz
Content Facilitator
Gr. 1-5

   Jessica Gamber
Content Facilitator
Gr. 6-8
tcruz@zion6.org
847-421-4682
  jgamber@zion6.org
847-421-4134
     
C. Chatham Headshot
  F. Smith Headshot 
Dr. Craig Chatham
Instructional Technology
Facilitator
  Faith Smith
Data and Assessment
Facilitator
 
 cchatham@zion6.org
847-651-7494
  fsmith@zion6.org
847-379-0072
     
J. Lambert Headshot
  J. Herriman Headshot
Jenelle Lambert
Fine Arts
Facilitator
 
  Jennifer Herriman
Teaching and Learning
Administrative Assistant
  jlambert@zion6.org
847-732-6125
     jherriman@zion6.org
847-379-0139


__________________________________________________
English Learners Department

M. Munoz Headhsot
  R. Garia Headshot
Monica Munoz
English Learners
Facilitator

  Rosa Garcia
English Learners
Data Specialist
mmunoz@zion6.org
847-732-1625
  rgarcia@zion6.org
847-379-0066

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.