Health

The nursing staff at District 6 provide support, knowledge, guidance, and quality care to the community and students. It is our duty to foster a safe and healthy environment while focusing on individual health needs. We commit to partnering with families, staff, and one another in providing compassionate, innovative, and expert nursing care. Nurses contribute to the prevention of infectious disease, education/direction on infection control and immunizations, and managing and providing comfort and specialized care for children with chronic and acute illness.  


Zion 6 Covid Testing for Students QA.docx

Final Compliance Letter

Meet Our Team

 District Nurse, Cheri Sinkovec, Headshot

Cheri Sinkovec BSN RN
District Nurse Administrator
csinkovec@zion6.org
847-379-0093




Eli Trejo Headshot


  Not Pictured 
Elida Trejo
BSN RN
School Nurse Float
  Melissa Pantoja
BSN RN
District Nurse
Beulah School Nurse
etrejo@zion6.org
  mpantoja@zion6.org
847-379-0016



Wanda Warren Headshot
 

 
Not Pictured
Wanda Warren
RN
School Nurse
Elmwood  School Nurse
Joy Elverman
BSN RN
District Nurse
Lakeview School Nurse

 wwarren@zion6.org
847-379-0318
  jelverman@zion6.org
847-379-0448

 

Rachel Eckenstahler Headshot




Not Pictured


Rachel Eckenstahler
BSN RN
School Nurse
Shiloh Park School Nurse

  Shannon Escareno
School Nurse
West School Nurse

reckenstahler@zion6.org
847-973-0404

  sescareno@zion6.org
847-246-0822

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.